Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Slide 8
Slide 9
Slide 10
Slide 11
Slide 12
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Mpumalanga means ‘where the sun rises’ and it is an extraordinarily beautiful province, divided into six areas: The Panorama Route; Highlands Meander; Wild Frontier; Lowveld Legogote; the Limpopo Route; and Kruger National Park.

The Panorama Route—being the most popular—offers some of the most spectacular views and scenery in South Africa, for instance: the Three Rondavels; Gods Window; The Pinnacle; and Bourkes Luck Potholes; as well as Lone Creek; Berlin; and Mac Mac Waterfalls; and also the Blyde Dam. The area is steeped in history—the old mining town of Pilgrims Rest was declared a National Monument, and many houses still contain authentic furnishings. The small towns you will visit on this route include: Sabie; Graskop; Hoedspruit; and Hazyview. There are exciting activities such as zip-lining, white water rafting, quad biking, elephant interaction, the Graskop Big Swing, Sudwala Caves, and Kruger Game drives in open vehicles to be enjoyed